Hello from Emily!

Hi Shorewood Public Library teens! I’m Emily, the new teen librarian. I’m excited to get started as your librarian. Soon, the Teen Advisory Board will be back underway and we’ll get to planning some fun teen programs for the coming months. I hope to see many of you clamoring to get your hands on some great reads as I stock the teen section of the library with brand-spanking-new, hot-off-the-presses books (like Libba Bray’s newest, The Diviners! I promise you’ll find it on the shelves ASAP). As always, if you’re interested in joining TAB or being a teen volunteer, use the links on the right hand side of the teen page to find out more about those ventures. If you have a question about either of those opportunities, or a question or suggestion of any kind email me or find me at the library. Ask for Emily at the customer service (check-out) or information desk if you’d like to meet  me!

Questions, comments or concerns? Email me at splteen@mcfls.org.

 

