Teen Book Award Winners Announced

The winners of the Printz Award for YA Literature and the Morris Award for Debut YA Author were announced this week.

The Printz Award winner is…Going Bovine by Libba Bray
Honor books are:
The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey
Punkzilla by Adam Rapp
Tales of the Madman Underground by John Barnes
Charles and Emma: The Darwins’ Leap of Faith by Deborah Heligman

The Morris Award winner is…Flash Burnout by L.K. Madigan
Honor books are:
Ash by Malinda Lo
Hold Still by Nina LaCour
Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
The Everafter by Amy Huntley

For info on the National Book Award winner and the Teens’ Top Ten check out my listing.

%d bloggers like this: